Avoiding Greenwashing

In the past I’ve bought numerous “green” products. Most of them were from larger, multi-national companies. In all honesty, I don’t know what to look for when looking for “earth-friendly” products. Are there certain things I should avoid? Is there a certain seal I should look for? How much is just propaganda?

Over the next few months I hope to start delving into some of these issues and pointing out greenwashing when I see it. For those that don’t know, greenwashing is what companies are doing to bring in the environmental angle. The product they are selling may or may not be green, but they sure make themselves seem green.

This immediately makes me think of 30 Rock and Greenzo.

If you see any instances of green washing, please throw them my way. I’ll give you credit and we can discuss.

This entry was posted in greenwashing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

