Target Trip

I rarely go to Target. They’re about 10-15 minutes out of my way and I always wind up spending far more than I want to. It is the epitome of consumerism. Everything there seems cheap and before you know it, you’ve dropped $100. Therefore, I just avoid going to the place.

Yesterday, I decided to head over to Target just to see how much the natural cleaning products are going for and to pick up a knife sharpener and a new mop head. (I went to Bed, Bath, & Beyond and both were expensive.)

It must have been my lucky day because I found several natural cleaning products on clearance or sale. My haul:

Not too bad. I stocked up, and am considering going back and buying more. I love to have a surplus of these types of things since I REALLY hate going to the store. If they’re on sale? Even better!

I was a bit stressed by how much the laundry detergent and items cost. I’ll have to do a bit of research on that. I have to keep my money. Period. I’m not rich.

Now I’m also looking for an alternative to Febreeze / upholstery fresheners. I love the pet-free Febreeze, but would love to find one that is not as toxic.

What products do you use to clean your house?

This entry was posted in frugality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

