GeekGirl Review: Seventh Generation Auto Disks (Lemon)

A couple of weeks ago I mentioned that I bought Seventh Generation Auto Disks at Target on clearance. I really didn’t think there would be anything to say about these since Seventh Generation is usually a great brand and I’ve had no problem with the few products that I’ve used by them.

So, how did the Seventh Generation Auto Disks work for me? They suck ass. I noticed that if the dishes were unusually dirty they weren’t getting clean. I don’t really rinse my dishes too much so this was disappointing. The worst thing though was the fact that the last 2 times I used them they didn’t even dissolve in my dishwasher. Not only did I waste water washing them a second time, but I also wasted money and my precious time.

I’ll try to use the last of things but it doesn’t really look promising. I’m not going to prewash all of my dishes or risk that the pack doesn’t open. I might just have to cut my losses on this one.

What do you use in your dishwasher? If you wash by hand, what dishwashing liquid do you use?

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to GeekGirl Review: Seventh Generation Auto Disks (Lemon)

  1. Pingback: Green Fatigue? | Sustainable GeekGirl

Leave a comment