Quickie Post – A Little Proud

My little challenge for the week was to not go to the grocery store everyday afterwork. I’m proud to report that I only ran to the store once.  I made a little Whole Foods run. I made it out of there only spending about $15.  That’s pretty cool. I think I’m going to do the same thing next week. Stock up this weekend and then stay out of the stores during the week. I would love for this to become the norm.

The even cooler thing is that I was going to give myself permission to order pizza. I was ready to make the call and had even Googled the phone number of Pizza Fusion. At the last minute, I decided to make my own pizza with these tortillas that I bought. I thought they were flour, but they were corn. It wasn’t bad or anything. Just not what I was expecting.  The pizza was delicious. It also saved me lots of cash AND gas since I didn’t have to go pick the pizza up. (I would also think that it saved me calories, too.)

Did you have any small victories this week?

This entry was posted in challenges, food, frugality, small changes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

