Extending Week Long Challenge

I did ok with my week long challenge last week. I only went to the story once mid-week. Honestly, it was completely unnecessary and just a matter of habit. It’s almost like I have nothing better to do. That’s kind of sad. Maybe I need to get out a bit more after work.

I went to both the grocery store and Target (Do people really buy their groceries there? It’s ALL processed stuff except for the tiniest fruit and veggie area I’ve ever seen.) yesterday and stocked up on things that I need for the week. Unfortunately, I forgot a few things at the grocery store but I think I can make it without those items. (Sweet potatoes. I really don’t NEED those and should be able to survive until Saturday without them.) Otherwise, I got all of the usual stuff a run out of on a regular basis. Toothpaste, deodorant, Perrier, salad fixings, apples, and bananas. I can’t imagine anything that I would need. (I’m sure I’ll think of plenty during the week.)

I’ll do a wrap up or something at the end of the week to let you know how I did. I’d love for this to become the norm and maybe I’ll even take a couple of pictures of some of the ugly food I make.

Do you have any challenges or projects for this week? I’d love to hear about them. (Because it might be something I’d like to try in the future.)

Have a great week everybody. It’s going to be a busy one for me.

This entry was posted in challenges, food, frugality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

