Small Victories: Greening My Office

I’ve worked in the same office for a few years. While I take my recyclables home for the most part, my boss does NOT believe in recycling for reasons that we won’t even begin to touch here.

Anyway, I bring my water with me to the office and bring my own mug. Still there are many, many things that could be recycled with just a bit of a better set up. Friday, I told my boss I would like to see us do a bit more recycling and he said ok…as long as he doesn’t have to do anything. That’s fine since there are only the 2 of us anyway.

My goal is to find something cute for him to drop throw-away paper in and for water bottles and Diet Coke cans. (We don’t really have a way to filter at this office and I have to be honest the sink water in the building freaks me out a bit, too. Thus the reason I bring my filtered water from home.) I also need to find him a microwaveable mug. I’m working on a small-budget for these items and will hopefully get some great pictures and stuff of my on-going project.

Is your office green? Is one person responsible for recycling items? Does everyone in your office participate?

This entry was posted in challenges, small changes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

