Quick Hit: Can I Recycle My Toothbrush?

The other day, I realized it was time for me to replace my toothbrush. This got me to thinking: Is my toothbrush recyclable?

I honestly had never thought about this. I did a little bit of research and it seems like the answer to my question is a big-fat no. My Oral-B toothbrush is not recyclable. However, there are toothbrushes made out of recyclable materials and that can be recycled themselves.

I’ve got to do a bit of research on this. My dentist actually recommended the Sonicare electric toothbrush. I used to have the Oral-B plaque remover and loved it, but how environmentally and financially sound are they?

Do you recycle your toothbrush? If so, what brand are you using?

This entry was posted in reuse, sustainability. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Hit: Can I Recycle My Toothbrush?

  1. recycle says:

    Thank you for blogging about this. Something else that reminds of reusing things to preserve the environment is this video I saw on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I95e9PdjOyI. You should check it out.

Leave a Reply

