Quicken for Mac

One thing that many of you might not know about me is that I’m a finance nerd. I love working with my finances and getting the most bang for my buck. I think this is a huge component for those of us that want to find sustainability. No one can be self-sufficient (whatever that means to you) if they are hemorrhaging money. It just does not work.

I’ve used various versions of Quicken over the years and been pretty darn happy with it. When I switched to a Mac, I was faced with the fact that I would have to move to Quicken for Mac. Since my laptop died last week and I really need to pay a bit more attention to my finances, I went ahead and bought Quicken for Mac.

So far, so good. I’m still getting it all setup properly. (I went with a clean install.) I hope to have everything ready to go by the end of the week and to be back to budgeting like I was last year. Though I track everything and make sure all bills are paid and that I’m not incurring any debt, I need to cut my budget way, way back. The spending is getting ridiculous. It’s bloated.

Do you track your finances? Do you use a specific program for this? Do you budget?

This entry was posted in frugality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

